FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I change my telephone number?

Please log in at www.travipay.com. For this purpose, please use your previous email address and password. Click on “Phone Numbers”. There you can add or delete your number.

I have forgotten my password. What can I do?

I have incorrectly entered my parking ticket. Can I cancel the parking ticket?

Unfortunately, there is no easy possibility to cancel. By procuring your parking ticket, you have purchased a real, valid parking ticket, and your parking process has already been filed in an audit-compliant manner in the city accounts system.
This means that subsequent alteration or cancelling via the App is no longer possible. In order to reimburse the parking ticket, please download the appropriate parking receipt on travipay.com and contact the appropriate public order office.

General informaton on travipay

Is the use of travipay free of charge?

The installation of the App is free of charge. In the free travipay version, there is neither a registration nor a basic fee. A fee of up to 14 % of the parking fee and 14 ct per parking process is charged. The information on the parking fee in the App includes the service fee. The service fee is dependent on the respective location. More detailed information is available at parking machines.

Do I have to log into or register for the App?

No, you can pay with travipay spontaneously and without registration. You merely have to activate your mobile phone number at the beginning of the process. Through this activation, the settlement can then be made conveniently via your mobile phone invoice or your prepaid credit.

Where can I use travipay?

travipay is currently available in over 350 locations within Germany: from Aachen to Zirndorf, from inner city parking spaces via multi-storey car parks, right up to airports. We are constantly working to expand our range of offers, both in Germany and in Europe.

Through which mobile phone providers does the settlement via mobile phone invoice or prepaid credit work?

In order to make settlements as easy as possible, we cooperate with Telekom, Vodafone, o2 and mobilcom debitel.
The provider 1&1 does not yet support the type of services that we provide. However, you can also use travipay if you have a mobile phone contract with 1&1: simply register and switch to a different payment channel.

Which payment methods are currently available?

You can currently pay via your mobile phone invoice, your prepaid credit and via SEPA transfer and credit card. Our service currently supports Visa and Mastercard. Further methods of payment such as PayPal, for example, are in the pipeline.

How does payment in multi-storey car parks with entry and exit barriers work?

After entering the multi-storey car park, enter the ticket number on your parking ticket into the App or send the number via text message to the marked speed dial number.
On correct entry, the parking ticket will be activated for mobile payment, and you will receive a confirmation text. You can then later exit the car park in your car without having to go to the parking machine. After exiting the multi-storey car park, the App or a text message will confirm the payment and state the final price.

How does the inspector know that I have procured a parking ticket via mobile phone?

The city inspectors not only check whether there is a parking ticket in the car, but also check via digital number plate query whether a travipay ticket has been booked. There is an exception to this rule: sometime a vignette must be placed as a guideline for the inspectors: www.travipay.com/parking-sticker
If parking is offered via travipay in a city, the police and the public order office are now trained to check digital tickets.

travipay is not yet available in my city. When will my city be incorporated in the App?

Of course, we are working intensively on being able to offer our service in every city. Therefore, we are conducting exchanges with all cities. If you would like to know exactly how soon your city will become a travipay city, please write an email to us at support@travipay.com.

Parking and payment via text message

How does parking and payment via text message work?

It works using one single text message. All you need is:

  • The parking zone: this is simultaneously the telephone number to which the text message is sent.
  • Your vehicle registration number – with no spaces or separating points. Simply enter letters and numbers one after the other
  • The time statement. You can obtain this from the parking machine. 30 minutes, for example, is: .30
    Important: Don’t forget to add the dot in front of the number!

DSimply send your registration number and your required parking time, only separated by a dot, to the speed dial number. Example text message for Berlin and a 45-minute parking duration BKM123.45

Within a few seconds, you will receive a confirmation text message. Prior to the expiry of the parking time, you will be reminded via text message and can then extend your parking time via the same process.

Exceptions:Lauf, Wolfratshausen and Paderborn. Here the marked zone number must also be stated prior to the registration number. In the same way as the parking time, this must also be separated from the registration number by a dot (.). Example: 3.ABC123.30

I have received an error message via text. What can I do?

The most important thing to do if you receive an error message is: keep calm.
Please then check your entry: registration numbers must be written without spaces or separating points, and it is essential that a dot (.) is placed before the statement of time.

Why might my payment be rejected via text message?

Please check whether your mobile phone provider has set up a so-called “third-party provider block”, which will not authorise payments made with travipay. In such cases, please have travipay activated via the hotline of your mobile phone provider. If no third-party provider block is imposed, please check whether your prepaid credit is sufficient.

Parking and payment with the app

How do I start a parking process using the App?

Once you have opened the App, you will see the parking zone in which you are currently located highlighted in colour. Select the parking zone. In the following step, enter your vehicle registration number and select your required parking time. After clicking on “Pay now”, you will receive an overview for the inspection of your parking ticket. On confirmation, you have then booked a valid parking ticket. The settlement takes place for non-registered users via the mobile phone invoice or the prepaid credit.

Where can I view my parking activities in the App?

You can find all parking activities in the App in the menu under “Transactions”.
In addition, it is possible to register under www.travipay.com in order to receive a transaction overview there.

How do I see from the App that I have triggered a valid parking ticket?

In the App, the words “Your parking ticket has been paid” are shown to you together with the most important parking ticket information: city, parking zone, parking duration and PIN.

Why do I not receive a message before the parking time expires?

In the App, you must activate the “Remind at end of parking time” setting. If this setting is activated, please also check the general messaging settings on your mobile phone. Here, too, messages must be authorised for travipay.

In which cities do I require a parking sticker?

All information on parking stickers is available here: www.travipay.com/parking-sticker

Where can I obtain my parking sticker?

You can obtain your parking sticker here: www.travipay.com/parking-sticker.

I have incorrectly entered my parking ticket. Can I cancel the parking ticket?

Unfortunately, there is no easy possibility to cancel. By procuring your parking ticket, you have purchased a real, valid parking ticket, and your parking process has already been filed in an audit-compliant manner in the city accounts system.
This means that subsequent alteration or cancelling via the App is no longer possible. In order to reimburse the parking ticket, please download the appropriate parking receipt on travipay.com and contact the appropriate public order office.

I have received a parking fine despite having a valid ticket. What can I do?

That is very annoying. We try to avoid this in advance by placing value on training for the police and the public order office in travipay cities so that they now also check digital tickets.
Please download the receipt for your parking ticket on www.travipay.com under the “Transactions” section, and contact the public order office. There the transaction can be reproduced based on the PIN.
Please observe that in some cities a parking disc is required as information for the inspectors. You can obtain information on the parking discs under www.travipay.com/parking-sticker.

Why might my payment be rejected?

Payment may be rejected if…

a) Your prepaid credit proves insufficient to pay the parking ticket
b) Your mobile phone provider has set up a so-called “third-party provider block”. You can simply have travipay authorised via your mobile phone provider hotline.
c) Your SEPA direct debit data is invalid or
d) Your credit card data is invalid.

I can’t pay by SEPA transfer?

Please check whether you still have unpaid accounts. If this is the case, you will have received an email form us. Please check your email inbox and then contact support@travipay.com

My travipay account

How can I delete my account?

You can delete your travipay account at https://account.travipay.com/registration/profile/delete/.

Where can I store my payment data?

Your payment data is stored in the App in your profile after you have registered. Alternatively, you can register at www.travipay.com. Enter your methods of payment under the heading „Payment settings” and manage them there. You can select between SEPA transfers and credit card payments.

How can I change or delete my registration number?

The alteration of your registration number can be made during the parking process. When you select your parking time in the App, you will see the registration number currently selected at the top. When you select this, you will be able to access this entry and can change your registration number.
In the case of iOS, you can delete a registration number by swiping to the left; the “Delete” button will appear. In the case of Android, you can keep the registration number pressed until the “Delete” sign appears in the top bar.

How can I change my email address?

Unfortunately it’s not possible to change your email address at the moment. We are working on it to make this feature available as soon as possible.

How can I change my telephone number?

Please log in at www.travipay.com. For this purpose, please use your previous email address and password. Click on “Phone Numbers”. There you can add or delete your number.

How can I delete my account?

You can delete your travipay account at https://account.travipay.com/registration/profile/delete/.

Prices and fees

How much does the use of travipay cost?

You can download travipay for free. The costs of one parking process correspond with the fees listed in the respective parking zone. In addition to the costs of the parking ticket, up to 14 % of the parking fee and up to .14 ct per parking process are charged. The fee is already included in the price shown by the App, but is separately listed again on the overview page. Overview of fees

travipay Premium

How can I cancel travipay Premium?

You can independently cancel your Premium membership at any time. To do this, please switch to your profile in the App or under www.travipay.com into the Free tariff. In this way, travipay Premium will be cancelled at the next-possible opportunity.

FAQ

Deine Fragen zu travipay

Fragen, die häufig gestellt werden:

Ich habe mein Passwort vergessen. Was kann ich tun?

Du kannst dein Passwort unter https://account.travipay.com/registration/password/forgot/ zurücksetzen.

Wie kann ich meine Telefonnummer ändern?

Bitte logge dich unter www.travipay.com ein. Nutze hierfür deine bisherige E-Mail-Adresse und Passwort. Über deinen Namen (oben rechts) kommst du zu deinem Profil. Hier findest du auch die „Paymenteinstellungen“ – und deine Handynummer.

Ich habe meinen Parkschein falsch eingegeben. Kann ich den Parkschein stornieren?

Leider gibt es keine einfache Storno-Möglichkeit. Mit deinem Parkschein hast du ein echtes, gültiges Parkticket erworben und dein Parkvorgang ist schon revisionssicher im Abrechnungssystem der Stadt hinterlegt.

Das macht eine nachträgliche Änderung oder Stornierung über die App nicht mehr möglich. Für eine Erstattung des Parkscheins, lade die entsprechende Park-Quittung unter travipay.com runter und wende dich bitte an das entsprechende Ordnungsamt.

Allgemeines zu travipay

Ist die Nutzung von travipay kostenlos?

Die Installation der App ist kostenlos. In der Version travipay Free gibt es weder eine Anmelde– noch eine Grundgebühr. Für die Nutzung wird pro Parkvorgang eine Gebühr berechnet. Diese Gebühr kann bis zu 14 % der Parkgebühr und 14ct pro Parkvorgang betragen. Die Angabe der Parkgebühr in der App beinhaltet die Servicegebühr. Die Servicegebühr ist abhängig vom jeweiligen Standort. Genaue Infos gibt es am Parkautomaten.

Muss ich mich in der App anmelden oder registrieren?

Nein, du kannst mit travipay spontan und ohne Registrierung bezahlen. Du musst lediglich zu Beginn deine Mobilfunknummer aktivieren. Mit dieser Aktivierung kann die Abrechnung dann bequem über deine Mobilfunkrechnung oder dein Prepaid-Guthaben passieren.

Wo kann ich travipay überall benutzen?

travipay ist momentan in über 140 Standorten in Deutschland verfügbar: von Aachen bis Zirndorf, von Innenstadt-Parkplätzen über Parkhäuser bis hin zu Flughäfen. Wir arbeiten daran, das Angebot ständig zu erweitern. Sowohl in Deutschland als auch in Europa.

Mit welchen Mobilfunkanbietern funktioniert die Abrechnung über Mobilfunkrechnung oder Prepaid Guthaben?

Um dir die Abrechnung so einfach wie möglich zu machen, haben wir Kooperationen mit Telekom, Vodafone, o2 und mobilcom debitel geschlossen.
Der Anbieter 1&1 unterstützt Services, wie den unseren, bislang nicht. Aber auch mit einem Mobilfunkvertrag bei 1&1 kannst du travipay nutzen: Einfach anmelden und auf einen anderen Bezahlkanal wechseln.

Welche Zahlungsmethoden sind derzeit verfügbar?

Derzeit kannst du sowohl über deine Mobilfunkrechnung, dein Prepaid-Guthaben als auch über SEPA-Überweisung und mit Kreditkarte bezahlen. Unser Service unterstützt aktuell Visa und Mastercard. Weitere Zahlungsmethoden, wie beispielsweise PayPal, sind in Planung.

Wie funktioniert die Bezahlung in Parkhäusern mit Ein- und Ausfahrtsschranke?

Gebe nach der Einfahrt ins Parkhaus die Ticketnummer auf deinem Parkticket in der App ein oder sende die Nummer per SMS an die ausgeschilderte Kurzwahlnummer.

Nach korrekter Angabe wird dein Parkticket für mobiles Bezahlen aktiviert und du erhältst eine Bestätigungs-SMS. Ohne Gang zum Kassenautomaten kannst du später mit deinem Auto ausfahren. Nach der Ausfahrt aus dem Parkhaus bestätigt die App oder eine SMS die Bezahlung und nennt den finalen Preis.

Wie erkennt der Kontrolleur, dass ich ein Parkticket per Handy erworben habe?

Die Kontrolleure der Stadt prüfen nicht nur, ob ein Parkschein im Auto liegt, sondern kontrollieren auch per digitaler Autokennzeichen-Abfrage, ob ein travipay-Ticket gebucht wurde. Eine Ausnahme: Manchmal muss als Hinweis für die Kontrolleure eine Vignette hinterlegt werden: www.travipay.com/vignette

Wenn in einer Stadt das Parken über travipay angeboten wird, werden Polizei und Ordnungsamt geschult, nun auch digitale Tickets zu überprüfen.

travipay ist in meiner Stadt noch nicht verfügbar. Wann kommt meine Stadt dazu?

Wir arbeiten natürlich stark daran in jeder Stadt unseren Service anbieten zu können. Daher befinden wir uns auch mit allen Städten im Austausch. Wenn du genau wissen möchtest, ob deine Stadt bald zu einer travipay-Stadt wird, dann schreibe uns doch eine E-Mail an support@travipay.com.

Parken und bezahlen per SMS

Wie funktioniert das Parken und Bezahlen per SMS?

Es funktioniert mit einer einzigen SMS. Alles was du dafür benötigst ist:

  • Die Parkzone: Das ist gleichzeitig die Telefonnummer, an die die SMS geht.
  • Dein Autokennzeichen – ohne Leerstellen und Trennzeichen. Einfach Buchstaben und Zahlen nacheinander eingeben
  • Die Angabe der Zeitwahl. Diese entnimmst du dem Parkautomaten. 30 Minuten ist beispielsweise: .30
    Wichtig: Punkt vor der Zahl nicht vergessen!

Du sendest einfach dein Kennzeichen und deine gewünschte Parkzeit – nur getrennt von einem Punkt an die Kurzwahlnummer. Beispiel-SMS für Berlin und 45 Minuten Parkdauer: BKM123.30

Du erhältst innerhalb von wenigen Sekunden eine Bestätigungs-SMS. Vor Ablauf der Parkzeit wirst du per SMS erinnert und kannst dann mit dem gleichen Vorgang deine Parkzeit verlängern.

Ausnahmen: Lauf, Wolfratshausen und Paderborn. Hier muss noch zusätzlich vor dem Kennzeichen die ausgeschilderte Zonennummer angegeben werden. Analog zur Parkzeit auch mit einem Punkt (.) vom Autokennzeichen getrennt. Beispiel: 3.ABC123.30

Ich habe eine Fehlermeldung per SMS bekommen. Was kann ich tun?

Das Wichtigste bei einer Fehlermeldung: erst einmal Ruhe bewahren.
Bitte überprüfe dann deine Eingabe: Autokennzeichen muss ohne Leer- und Trennzeichen geschrieben werden und vor der Zeitangabe muss unbedingt ein Punkt (.) gesetzt werden.

Warum wird meine Bezahlung per SMS abgelehnt?

Überprüfe bitte, ob dein Mobilfunkanbieter eine sogenannte „Drittanbietersperre“ eingerichtet hat, die die Bezahlung mit travipay nicht genehmigt. Für diesen Fall bitte travipay über die Hotline deines Mobilfunkanbieters freischalten lassen.  Falls keine Drittanbietersperre vorliegt, bitte überprüfe ob das Prepaid-Guthaben ausreichend ist.

Parken und bezahlen per App

Wie starte ich einen Parkvorgang in der App?

Nachdem Sie die App geöffnet haben, sehen Sie die Parkzone, in welcher Sie sich momentan befinden, farblich hinterlegt. Parkzone auswählen. Im nächsten Schritt hinterlege deine KFZ-Nummer und wähle deine gewünschte Parkzeit. Nach Klick auf „Jetzt bezahlen“ erhältst du eine Übersicht zur Kontrolle deines Parkscheins. Mit Bestätigung hast du dann ein gültiges Parkticket gebucht. Die Abrechnung erfolgt für nicht registrierte Nutzer über die Mobilfunkrechnung oder das Prepaid-Guthaben.

Wo kann ich meine Parkvorgänge in der App einsehen?

Alle Parkvorgänge findest du in der App im Menü unter „Transaktionen“.
Zusätzlich gibt es unter www.travipay.com die Möglichkeit sich zu registrieren, um dort eine Transaktionsübersicht zu erhalten.

Woran erkenne ich in der App, dass ich einen gültigen Parkschein gelöst habe?

In der App wird dir „Dein Parkticket ist bezahlt“ angezeigt, zusammen mit den wichtigsten Parkticket-Infos: Stadt, Parkzone, Parkdauer, PIN.

In welchen Städten brauche ich eine Park-Vignette?

Alle Infos zur Park-Vignette gibt es hier: www.travipay.com/vignette.

Wo bekomme ich meine Park-Vignette her?

Du erhältst deine Park-Vignette hier: www.travipay.com/vignette.

Ich habe meinen Parkschein falsch eingegeben. Kann ich den Parkschein stornieren?

Leider gibt es keine einfache Storno-Möglichkeit. Mit deinem Parkschein hast du ein echtes, gültiges Parkticket erworben und dein Parkvorgang ist schon revisionssicher im Abrechnungssystem der Stadt hinterlegt.

Das macht eine nachträgliche Änderung oder Stornierung über die App nicht mehr möglich. Für eine Erstattung des Parkscheins, lade die entsprechende Park-Quittung unter travipay.com runter und wende dich bitte an das entsprechende Ordnungsamt.

Ich habe einen Strafzettel trotz gültigem Ticket bekommen. Was kann ich tun?

Das ist ärgerlich. Wir versuchen das von vornherein zu vermeiden, in dem wir Wert darauflegen, dass Polizei und Ordnungsamt in travipay-Städten geschult werden, nun auch digitale Tickets zu überprüfen.

Bitte unter www.travipay.com unter der Rubrik „Transaktionen“ eine Quittung deines Parktickets herunterladen und sich damit an das Ordnungsamt wenden. Dort kann die Transaktion anhand des PINs nachvollzogen werden.

Bitte beachte, dass in einigen Städten als Hinweis für die Kontrolleure eine Park-Vignette benötigt wird. Informationen zur Park-Vignette erhältst du unter www.travipay.com/vignette.

Warum wird meine Bezahlung abgelehnt?

Eine Ablehnung der Bezahlung erfolgt, wenn…

a) dein Prepaid-Guthaben nicht ausreicht, um das Parkticket zu bezahlen,
b) dein Mobilfunkanbieter eine sogenannte „Drittanbietersperre“ eingerichtet hat. Du kannst dann travipay einfach über die Hotline deines Mobilfunkanbieters freischalten.
c) deine SEPA-Lastschriftdaten invalid sind oder
d) deine Kreditkartendaten ungültig sind.

Ich kann nicht mit SEPA-Überweisung bezahlen?

Bitte überprüfe, ob du noch offene Zahlungen hast. Falls dies der Fall ist, hast du auch eine E-Mail von uns erhalten. Bitte in den E-Mail Posteingang schauen. Bitte wende dich an support@travipay.com

Mein travipay Konto

Wie kann ich mein Konto löschen?

Du kannst deinen travipay-Account unter https://account.travipay.com/registration/profile/delete/ löschen.

Wo kann ich meine Zahlungsdaten hinterlegen?

Deine Zahlungsdaten sind in der App in deinem Profil hinterlegt, nachdem du dich registriert hast. Alternativ kannst du dich unter www.travipay.com registrieren. Gebe unter der Rubrik „Payment Einstellungen“ deine Zahlungsmethoden ein und verwalte sie dort. Du kannst zwischen SEPA und Kreditkarte wählen.

Wie kann ich mein Autokennzeichen ändern bzw. löschen?

Die Änderung deines Kennzeichens kann während des Parkvorgangs vorgenommen werden. Wenn du in der App deine Parkzeit auswählst, siehst du oberhalb dein aktuell gewähltes Kennzeichen. Wenn du dieses auswählst, gelangst du zur Eingabe und kannst dein Kennzeichen ändern.

Bei iOS kannst du dein Kennzeichen löschen, indem du es nach links wischst; es erscheint der „Löschen“ Button. Bei Android kannst du das Kennzeichen gedrückt halten bis in der Leiste oben „Löschen“ Zeichen erscheint.       

Wie kann ich meine E-Mail Adresse ändern?

Logge dich  unter www.travipay.com ein und nutze hierfür deine bisherige E-Mailadresse und Passwort. Oben rechts findest du deinen Namen bzw. deine E-Mailadresse. Darüber gelangst du über „Profil“ zu deinen persönlichen Daten. Hier kannst du entsprechend deine E-Mailadresse ändern.

Wie kann ich meine Telefonnummer ändern?

Bitte logge dich unter www.travipay.com ein. Nutze hierfür deine bisherige E-Mail-Adresse und Passwort. Über deinen Namen (oben rechts) kommst du zu deinem Profil. Hier findest du auch die „Paymenteinstellungen“ – und deine Handynummer.

Klicke auf „Handynummer bearbeiten“. Hier kannst du deine bisherige Rufnummer löschen oder ändern.

Wie kann ich mein Konto löschen?

Du kannst deinen travipay-Account unter https://account.travipay.com/registration/profile/delete/ löschen.

Preis und Gebühren

Wieviel kostet die Nutzung von travipay?

travipay kannst du kostenlos herunterladen. Die Kosten für einen Parkvorgang entsprechen den in der jeweiligen Parkzone ausgewiesenen Gebühren. Zusätzlich zu den Kosten für das Parkticket können bis zu 14 % der Parkgebühr und 14ct pro Parkvorgang anfallen. Die Gebühren sind in dem in der App angezeigten Preis schon enthalten, werden aber auf der Übersichtsseite nochmals separat aufgeführt.

travipay Premium

Wie kann ich travipay Premium kündigen?

Du kannst deine Premium Mitgliedschaft jederzeit selbstständig kündigen. Dazu wechselst du bitte in deinem Profil in der App oder unter www.travipay.com in den Free Tarif. Damit ist travipay Premium zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt gekündigt.